Dynomotion

Group: DynoMotion Message: 13975 From: gyelle10 Date: 11/2/2016
Subject: RS232 Issue
 Hi all,

I have an application which runs in stand alone. When I power up the Kflop and I am in a condition where RS232 command are enable, and the USB cable is not connected : Kflop doesn't responce to any command. If I just connect my usb cable and KMotion.exe is open, then the kflop responce to my RS232 command.

For example, if I flash this code in a thread which launch on power up:

#include "KMotionDef.h"

main()
{
EnableRS232Cmds(RS232_BAUD_38400);
DoRS232Cmds = TRUE;
for(;;)
{
if(ReadBit(4)==0)
{
DoRS232Cmds = FALSE;
}
}
}

1- I power up with Bit 4 to 5V. The Kflop doesnt responce.

2- I connect the USB cable and open Kmotion. the following message pops up :

Kmotion present but not responding
Correct problem and restart application

I guess this message pops because I'm in rs232 command mode so Kmotion doesn't reesponce to USB commands. 

3- Now the Rs232 commands works fine...


Does anyone is eable to use RS232 on power up without connecting USB cable ? 

Thanks in advance !

GY



Group: DynoMotion Message: 13977 From: Tom Kerekes Date: 11/2/2016
Subject: Re: RS232 Issue

Hi GY,

We found a place where KFLOP could hang waiting on USB.  Please try this Firmware patch for KFLOP:

http://dynomotion.com/Software/Patch/FixKFLOP_Firmware_PowerUPRS232_hangonUSB_V434d/DSPKFLOP.out

BTW Its not recommended to apply full +5V to the KFLOP inputs.  Please use 3.3V instead or a series resistor (1K).

Please let us know if this resolves the issue.

Regards

TK


On 11/2/2016 8:30 AM, gyelle10@... [DynoMotion] wrote:
 
 Hi all,

I have an application which runs in stand alone. When I power up the Kflop and I am in a condition where RS232 command are enable, and the USB cable is not connected : Kflop doesn't responce to any command. If I just connect my usb cable and KMotion.exe is open, then the kflop responce to my RS232 command.

For example, if I flash this code in a thread which launch on power up:

#include "KMotionDef.h"

main()
{
EnableRS232Cmds(RS232_BAUD_38400);
DoRS232Cmds = TRUE;
for(;;)
{
if(ReadBit(4)==0)
{
DoRS232Cmds = FALSE;
}
}
}

1- I power up with Bit 4 to 5V. The Kflop doesnt responce.

2- I connect the USB cable and open Kmotion. the following message pops up :

Kmotion present but not responding
Correct problem and restart application

I guess this message pops because I'm in rs232 command mode so Kmotion doesn't reesponce to USB commands. 

3- Now the Rs232 commands works fine...


Does anyone is eable to use RS232 on power up without connecting USB cable ? 

Thanks in advance !

GY




Group: DynoMotion Message: 13978 From: gyelle10 Date: 11/2/2016
Subject: Re: RS232 Issue
 Hi TK,

I placed this DSPKFLOP.out in the DSP_FLOP file and then updated with Flash -> New Version. Now I can't even connect to KMotion.exe, it connect and disconnect repeatedly and when I try to flash the old version, the following messages pop : 
Can't Connect to KMotion Board #0

 then

Kmotion not found on USB Location 00000013
Unable to open device

Have I missed something ?

GY

Sent from Yahoo Mail. Get the app


On Wednesday, November 2, 2016 3:18 PM, "Tom Kerekes tk@... [DynoMotion]" <DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com> wrote:


 
Hi GY,
We found a place where KFLOP could hang waiting on USB.  Please try this Firmware patch for KFLOP:
BTW Its not recommended to apply full +5V to the KFLOP inputs.  Please use 3.3V instead or a series resistor (1K).
Please let us know if this resolves the issue.
Regards
TK

On 11/2/2016 8:30 AM, gyelle10@... [DynoMotion] wrote:
 
 Hi all,

I have an application which runs in stand alone. When I power up the Kflop and I am in a condition where RS232 command are enable, and the USB cable is not connected : Kflop doesn't responce to any command. If I just connect my usb cable and KMotion.exe is open, then the kflop responce to my RS232 command.

For example, if I flash this code in a thread which launch on power up:

#include "KMotionDef.h"

main()
{
EnableRS232Cmds(RS232_BAUD_38400);
DoRS232Cmds = TRUE;
for(;;)
{
if(ReadBit(4)==0)
{
DoRS232Cmds = FALSE;
}
}
}

1- I power up with Bit 4 to 5V. The Kflop doesnt responce.

2- I connect the USB cable and open Kmotion. the following message pops up :

Kmotion present but not responding
Correct problem and restart application

I guess this message pops because I'm in rs232 command mode so Kmotion doesn't reesponce to USB commands. 

3- Now the Rs232 commands works fine...


Does anyone is eable to use RS232 on power up without connecting USB cable ? 

Thanks in advance !

GY






Group: DynoMotion Message: 13980 From: Tom Kerekes Date: 11/2/2016
Subject: Re: RS232 Issue
Hi GY,

Strange. What Version of KMotion were you using?

Have you tried Flash Recovery?

Regards

TK

On Nov 2, 2016, at 1:34 PM, gyelle10@... [DynoMotion] <DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com> wrote:

 

 Hi TK,

I placed this DSPKFLOP.out in the DSP_FLOP file and then updated with Flash -> New Version. Now I can't even connect to KMotion.exe, it connect and disconnect repeatedly and when I try to flash the old version, the following messages pop : 
Can't Connect to KMotion Board #0

 then

Kmotion not found on USB Location 00000013
Unable to open device

Have I missed something ?

GY

Sent from Yahoo Mail. Get the app


On Wednesday, November 2, 2016 3:18 PM, "Tom Kerekes tk@... [DynoMotion]" <DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com> wrote:


 
Hi GY,
We found a place where KFLOP could hang waiting on USB.  Please try this Firmware patch for KFLOP:
BTW Its not recommended to apply full +5V to the KFLOP inputs.  Please use 3.3V instead or a series resistor (1K).
Please let us know if this resolves the issue.
Regards
TK

On 11/2/2016 8:30 AM, gyelle10@... [DynoMotion] wrote:
 
 Hi all,

I have an application which runs in stand alone. When I power up the Kflop and I am in a condition where RS232 command are enable, and the USB cable is not connected : Kflop doesn't responce to any command. If I just connect my usb cable and KMotion.exe is open, then the kflop responce to my RS232 command.

For example, if I flash this code in a thread which launch on power up:

#include "KMotionDef.h"

main()
{
EnableRS232Cmds(RS232_BAUD_38400);
DoRS232Cmds = TRUE;
for(;;)
{
if(ReadBit(4)==0)
{
DoRS232Cmds = FALSE;
}
}
}

1- I power up with Bit 4 to 5V. The Kflop doesnt responce.

2- I connect the USB cable and open Kmotion. the following message pops up :

Kmotion present but not responding
Correct problem and restart application

I guess this message pops because I'm in rs232 command mode so Kmotion doesn't reesponce to USB commands. 

3- Now the Rs232 commands works fine...


Does anyone is eable to use RS232 on power up without connecting USB cable ? 

Thanks in advance !

GY






Group: DynoMotion Message: 13983 From: gyelle10 Date: 11/3/2016
Subject: Re: RS232 Issue
Hi TK,

I reinstalled KMotion and it works fine. I'm now on the version 4.33d and I can power up on RS232 :) 

Thanks again for the fast support!

Best regards,

GY
 


Sent from Yahoo Mail. Get the app


On Wednesday, November 2, 2016 5:49 PM, "Tom Kerekes tk@... [DynoMotion]" <DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com> wrote:


 
Hi GY,

Strange. What Version of KMotion were you using?

Have you tried Flash Recovery?

Regards

TK

On Nov 2, 2016, at 1:34 PM, gyelle10@... [DynoMotion] <DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com> wrote:

 
 Hi TK,

I placed this DSPKFLOP.out in the DSP_FLOP file and then updated with Flash -> New Version. Now I can't even connect to KMotion.exe, it connect and disconnect repeatedly and when I try to flash the old version, the following messages pop : 
Can't Connect to KMotion Board #0

 then

Kmotion not found on USB Location 00000013
Unable to open device

Have I missed something ?

GY

Sent from Yahoo Mail. Get the app


On Wednesday, November 2, 2016 3:18 PM, "Tom Kerekes tk@... [DynoMotion]" <DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com> wrote:


 
Hi GY,
We found a place where KFLOP could hang waiting on USB.  Please try this Firmware patch for KFLOP:
BTW Its not recommended to apply full +5V to the KFLOP inputs.  Please use 3.3V instead or a series resistor (1K).
Please let us know if this resolves the issue.
Regards
TK

On 11/2/2016 8:30 AM, gyelle10@... [DynoMotion] wrote:
 
 Hi all,

I have an application which runs in stand alone. When I power up the Kflop and I am in a condition where RS232 command are enable, and the USB cable is not connected : Kflop doesn't responce to any command. If I just connect my usb cable and KMotion.exe is open, then the kflop responce to my RS232 command.

For example, if I flash this code in a thread which launch on power up:

#include "KMotionDef.h"

main()
{
EnableRS232Cmds(RS232_BAUD_38400);
DoRS232Cmds = TRUE;
for(;;)
{
if(ReadBit(4)==0)
{
DoRS232Cmds = FALSE;
}
}
}

1- I power up with Bit 4 to 5V. The Kflop doesnt responce.

2- I connect the USB cable and open Kmotion. the following message pops up :

Kmotion present but not responding
Correct problem and restart application

I guess this message pops because I'm in rs232 command mode so Kmotion doesn't reesponce to USB commands. 

3- Now the Rs232 commands works fine...


Does anyone is eable to use RS232 on power up without connecting USB cable ? 

Thanks in advance !

GY








Group: DynoMotion Message: 13984 From: Tom Kerekes Date: 11/3/2016
Subject: Re: RS232 Issue

Hi GY,

Thanks for taking time to post back.

Regards

TK


On 11/3/2016 8:59 AM, gyelle10@... [DynoMotion] wrote:
 
Hi TK,

I reinstalled KMotion and it works fine. I'm now on the version 4.33d and I can power up on RS232 :) 

Thanks again for the fast support!

Best regards,

GY
 


Sent from Yahoo Mail. Get the app


On Wednesday, November 2, 2016 5:49 PM, "Tom Kerekes tk@... [DynoMotion]" <DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com> wrote:


 
Hi GY,

Strange. What Version of KMotion were you using?

Have you tried Flash Recovery?

Regards

TK

On Nov 2, 2016, at 1:34 PM, gyelle10@... [DynoMotion] <DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com> wrote:

 
 Hi TK,

I placed this DSPKFLOP.out in the DSP_FLOP file and then updated with Flash -> New Version. Now I can't even connect to KMotion.exe, it connect and disconnect repeatedly and when I try to flash the old version, the following messages pop : 
Can't Connect to KMotion Board #0

 then

Kmotion not found on USB Location 00000013
Unable to open device

Have I missed something ?

GY

Sent from Yahoo Mail. Get the app


On Wednesday, November 2, 2016 3:18 PM, "Tom Kerekes tk@... [DynoMotion]" <DynoMotion@yahoogroups.com> wrote:


 
Hi GY,
We found a place where KFLOP could hang waiting on USB.  Please try this Firmware patch for KFLOP:
BTW Its not recommended to apply full +5V to the KFLOP inputs.  Please use 3.3V instead or a series resistor (1K).
Please let us know if this resolves the issue.
Regards
TK

On 11/2/2016 8:30 AM, gyelle10@... [DynoMotion] wrote:
 
 Hi all,

I have an application which runs in stand alone. When I power up the Kflop and I am in a condition where RS232 command are enable, and the USB cable is not connected : Kflop doesn't responce to any command. If I just connect my usb cable and KMotion.exe is open, then the kflop responce to my RS232 command.

For example, if I flash this code in a thread which launch on power up:

#include "KMotionDef.h"

main()
{
EnableRS232Cmds(RS232_BAUD_38400);
DoRS232Cmds = TRUE;
for(;;)
{
if(ReadBit(4)==0)
{
DoRS232Cmds = FALSE;
}
}
}

1- I power up with Bit 4 to 5V. The Kflop doesnt responce.

2- I connect the USB cable and open Kmotion. the following message pops up :

Kmotion present but not responding
Correct problem and restart application

I guess this message pops because I'm in rs232 command mode so Kmotion doesn't reesponce to USB commands. 

3- Now the Rs232 commands works fine...


Does anyone is eable to use RS232 on power up without connecting USB cable ? 

Thanks in advance !

GY